Seminars

You're looking at a website of a past OMCap. Get latest information about the OMCap 2017 here.
Home»OMCap 2015 » Seminars

On October 7th, 2015, in 4-hour intense seminars, online marketing experts will give you helpful tips to the following topics: Content Marketing, OnPage – SEO, OffPage – SEO, Tracking, Business Intelligence & Analytics and AdWords. The number of participants per seminar is limited to 20 to ensure an added value for each participant. After the seminars, there will be the Open Berlin Online Marketing Stammtisch for everyone who is interested in online marketing. More information will follow shortly.

OMCap 2015 | Seminars on October 7th, 2015

Time
Seminar A
Seminar B
Seminar C
08:00 - 09:00 am
Registration & Welcoming address
09:00 - 1:00 pm
Content Marketing
Maik MetzenMagdalena Mues
On Page – SEO
Daniel KalinerMarkus Koczy
Mobile Marketing
Bjoern SjutMatthäus Michalik
1:00 - 2:00 pm
Lunch buffet
Time
Seminar D
Seminar E
Seminar F
2:00 - 6:00 pm
Off Page – SEO
Maik MetzenMatthäus Michalik
AdWords
Jennifer Bölitz
Tracking, Business Intelligence & Analytics
Conrad MorbitzerSpencer Altman
6:00 - 6:30 pm
Drinks & Networking

Online Marketing Stammtisch on October 7th, 2015

stammtisch_omcap
Tarantino’s Bar | Brunnenstraße 163 | 10119 Berlin
Time
From 7:00 pm

Our Online Marketing Stammtisch is open for everyone interested in online marketing

Our Open Online Marketing Stammtisch is free of charge and open for all who are interested in online marketing. The Open Online Marketing Stammtisch is a casual encounter for everyone involved to make new online marketing contacts, meet former acquaintances, and look for professional exchanges in an informal atmosphere. A wide range of drinks can be purchased for a reasonable price at the bar. See you at Tarantino's Bar!

OMCap 2015 | Seminars on October 7th, 2015

Content Marketing

09:00 - 1:00 pm
Seminar A

Content Marketing in practice: this seminar shows, with the help of practical examples, how the different phases of content marketing can be successfully implemented– from idea generation to reporting. The following questions will be covered in the seminar: How do I define my target group? How do I find suitable ideas? How do I define my goals? How do I find suitable content for my idea? How do I integrate informational content on my site? What do I need to consider by generating content? How can I seed my content? How do I value the success of my campaign?


On Page – SEO

09:00 - 1:00 pm
Seminar B

The strategic, technical and content-related search engine optimization is far away from any trends in link and content marketing and is still a highly relevant piece of the puzzle of a successful search engine optimization. In on page optimization it is not only important anymore if the keyword must be part of the headline, more important are strategic questions that involve the whole concept of a site and the informational architecture. On page optimization is the basis for a successful SEO – a marketing campaign cannot be as successful when the minimum requirements of architecture, content and internal linking are not met. This seminar shows how to draft a long-term SEO strategy, which requirements apply for the website in order to get good rankings and what to pay further attention for, by building website content and its integration in the whole concept.


Mobile Marketing

09:00 - 1:00 pm
Seminar C

Mobile marketing is a world of its own – and we explain the rules to you. No matter if it’s Appstore optimization, in-app advertising, geofencing or push notifications: We give you a practically relevant overview on which mobile marketing methods can be used and show examples and benchmarks. After the seminar, you will have a “compass” that will guide you through the mobile marketing jungle.


Off Page – SEO

2:00 - 6:00 pm
Seminar D

This workshop deals with the basic question of how sustainable off page SEO looks like now and may look like in the future. Due to countless Google quality updates, companies are forced to rethink their strategies. Using practical examples, the seminar will answer the following questions: What strategies are available to get valuable links while working efficiently? Which content has to be created for that? Which seeding options work? What tools should be used on a daily basis? How can companies avoid possible manual and algorithmic penalties and come out of existing ones? Which departments in the company must be involved for a holistic strategy? How do I find out what my competition is up to?


AdWords

2:00 - 6:00 pm
Seminar E

The AdWords seminar is for users who have some experiences and for users with advanced SEA skills who would like to expand and deepen their knowledge of paid advertising. Jennifer Bölitz will address operative as well as strategic measures for the setup, the optimization and account management. For both agencies and companies alike, there are often the same concerns: How to optimally build up an account with a long-term focus, in order to shape the supervision and optimization expediently? How to establish and implement testing processes? How can audits help uncover additional potentials? What needs to be considered with the project management – either with complex accounts, international accounts or in the daily business? These and more topics will be covered by Jennifer Bölitz with possible approaches and solutions. In addition, there will be time for questions from the participants.


Tracking, Business Intelligence & Analytics

2:00 - 6:00 pm
Seminar F

Target group: Persons responsible for the online business (as well as for those who want to see more added value for the online business); Added value: Specific framework and suggestions for two of the basic requirements in order to be successful with digital data: KPIs and User Centric Customer Experience. Part 1 | User Centric Customer Experience: What is a User Centric Customer Experience? What is possible to implement today in order to offer our customers a real User Centric Customer Experience? What are the data requirements of this experience? How does a company implement it? Are there structural requirements for the different departments of a company in order to reach a real User Centric Customer Experience? This part of the seminar deals with one of the biggest opportunities and challenges for companies nowadays. Detailed methodologies and models for implementation potentials in order to become user centric and competitive for tomorrow will be discussed. Part 2 | Revolutionize your KPIs: Without profit-orientated KPIs, digital data often stays ineffective. A main requirement for companies keen to remain competitive in the digital world is a distinct definition of the key success factors for their digital business. Are the main analytic metrics in your company page impressions, visits, visitors and bounce rates? Or something that sounds better but often is as useless: ‘dedication’? Customer loyalty? Range? Something else? Do you have the feeling your data should have an added value? In this part of the seminar you have the opportunity to discuss a detailed methodology of the elaboration of relevant key figures for your company and additionally talk about how Analytics can be best used in order to increase the success of your company.

OMCap Newsletter

Seminar

Ihr befindet euch gerade auf der Seite einer vergangenen OMCap. Aktuelle Infos zur OMCap 2016 findet ihr hier.
Home»OMCap 2015 » Seminar

Die Seminare finden im Quadriga Forum, Werderscher Markt 13, 10117 Berlin statt.
Am 07. Oktober 2015 geben euch Experten der Online Marketing Branche in 4-stündigen Intensivseminaren hilfreiche Tipps rund um die folgenden Themen: Content Marketing, OnPage SEO, OffPage – SEO, Tracking, Business Intelligence & Analytics und AdWords. Die Teilnehmerzahl pro Seminar ist auf 20 limitiert – schnell sein lohnt sich. Im Anschluss an die Seminarreihe wird es einen Offenen Berliner Online Marketing Stammtisch geben – für alle Online Marketing Interessierten. Nähere Informationen folgen in Kürze.

OMCap 2015 | Seminar am 07. Oktober 2015

Uhrzeit
Seminar A
Seminar B
Seminar C
08:00 - 09:00
Registrierung & Begrüßung
09:00 - 13:00
Content Marketing
Maik MetzenMagdalena Mues
On Page – SEO
Daniel KalinerMarkus Koczy
Mobile Marketing
Bjoern SjutMatthäus Michalik
13:00 - 14:00
Mittagsbuffet
Uhrzeit
Seminar D
Seminar E
Seminar F
14:00 - 18:00
Off Page – SEO
Maik MetzenMatthäus Michalik
AdWords
Jennifer Bölitz
Tracking, Business Intelligence & Analytics
Conrad MorbitzerSpencer Altman
18:00 - 18:30
Drinks & Networking

Online Marketing Stammtisch am 07. Oktober 2015

stammtisch_omcap
Tarantino's Bar | Brunnenstraße 163 | 10119 Berlin
Uhrzeit
Ab 19:00

Der Online Marketing Stammtisch ist offen für alle Marketing-Interessierten

Auch in diesem Jahr wird es einen Online Marketing Stammtisch geben. Der Offene Online Marketing Stammtisch ist ein lockeres Treffen, um neue Online Marketing Kontakte zu knüpfen, alte Bekannte wiederzutreffen oder für all diejenigen, die fachlichen Austausch in einer ungezwungenen Atmosphäre suchen. Wir sehen uns in der Tarantino's Bar!

OMCap 2015 | Seminar am 07. Oktober 2015

Content Marketing

09:00 - 13:00
Seminar A

Content Marketing in der Praxis: In diesem Seminar stellen wir anhand mehrerer Praxisbeispiele vor, wie die verschiedenen Phasen des Content Marketings erfolgreich umgesetzt werden können – von der Ideengenerierung bis hin zum Reporting. Folgende Fragestellungen werden dabei ausführlich in unserem Seminar behandelt: Wie definiere ich meine Zielgruppe? Wie finde ich passende Ideen? Wie definiere ich meine Ziele? Wie finde ich passende Inhalte zu meiner Idee? Wie integriere ich informationalen Content auf meiner Seite? Was muss ich bei der Contenterstellung beachten? Wie kann ich meine Inhalte seeden? Wie bewerte ich den Erfolg einer Kampagne?


On Page – SEO

09:00 - 13:00
Seminar B

Die strategische, technische und inhaltliche Suchmaschinenoptimierung ist fernab von allen Trends im Link- und Contentmarketing weiterhin ein hoch-relevantes Puzzleteil der erfolgreichen Suchmaschinenoptimierung. In der Onpage-Optimierung stellt sich schon lange nicht mehr nur die Frage, ob ein Suchbegriff in einer der Überschriften genannt werden muss – vielmehr interessieren strategische Fragestellungen, die das Gesamtkonzept einer Seite und dessen Informationsarchitektur umfassen. Onpage-Optimierung bildet die Basis von SEO-Erfolg – eine Marketingkampagne kann noch so erfolgreich sein, wenn die Webseite nicht den Mindestanforderungen in Bezug auf Architektur, Inhalte und interner Verlinkung erfüllt, wird der SEO-Erfolg auf sich warten lassen. In diesem Seminar soll vermittelt werden, wie eine langfristige SEO-Strategie aufzusetzen ist, welche technischen Anforderungen an die Webseite gestellt werden, um gute Rankings zu erzielen und was es bei der Erstellung von Webseiten-Inhalten und deren Einbindung in das Gesamtkonzept der Seite zu beachten gilt.


Mobile Marketing

09:00 - 13:00
Seminar C

Das Mobile Marketing ist eine eigene Welt – und wir erklären Ihnen die Regeln. Egal ob Appstore Optimization, In-App Advertising, Geofencing oder Push Notifications: Wir geben Ihnen einen praxisnahen Überblick, welche mobilen Marketingmethoden Sie einsetzen können und zeigen Ihnen Beispiele und Benchmarks. Nach dem Seminar haben Sie einen Kompass, mit dem Sie sich sicher durch den Mobile Marketing Dschungel schlagen können.


Off Page – SEO

14:00 - 18:00
Seminar D

Dieses Seminar befasst sich mit der grundlegenden Frage, wie nachhaltiges Offpage-SEO jetzt und in Zukunft aussehen kann. Auf Grund unzähliger Google Qualitätsupdates sind Unternehmen zum Umdenken gezwungen. Folgende Fragestellungen werden anhand von Praxisbeispielen in diesem Seminar beantwortet: Welche Strategien gibt es, um möglichst effizient wertvolle Verlinkungen zu erhalten? Welche Inhalte müssen dafür geschaffen werden? Welche Seeding-Möglichkeiten funktionieren? Welche Tools sollten zum täglichen Einsatz kommen? Wie können Unternehmen mögliche manuelle und algorithmische Abstrafungen vermeiden und aus bestehenden wieder herauskommen? Welche Abteilungen im Unternehmen müssen für eine ganzheitliche Strategie involviert werden? Wie finde ich heraus, was meine Konkurrenz macht?


AdWords

14:00 - 18:00
Seminar E

Der Workshop zum Thema AdWords richtet sich an Nutzer mit ersten Erfahrungen und SEA Fortgeschrittene, die ihr Wissen rund um die bezahlten Suchanzeigen ausbauen und vertiefen möchten. Jennifer Bölitz vermittelt sowohl operative als auch strategische Maßnahmen zum Setup, zur Optimierung und zum Account-Management. Für Agenturen gleichermaßen wie für Unternehmen treten häufig ähnliche Fragestellungen auf: Wie lässt sich der Account optimal, auch mit langfristigen Fokus, aufbauen, um im Folgenden auch die Betreuung und Optimierungen zielführend zu gestalten? Wie lassen sich Testing-Prozesse etablieren und konkret umsetzen? Wie können Audits helfen, weitere Potentiale aufzudecken und was sollte hier im Fokus stehen? Was gilt es beim Projektmanagement – sei es bei sehr komplexen oder internationalen Accounts ebenso wie im Daily Business – zu beachten? Zu diesen und weiteren Punkten stellt Jennifer Bölitz mögliche Ansätze und Lösungen vor. Zusätzlich bietet der Workshop Raum für Fragen der Teilnehmer.


Tracking, Business Intelligence & Analytics

14:00 - 18:00
Seminar F

Zielgruppe : Verantwortliche für das Online-Geschäft (sogar auch für die, die mehr Mehrwert aus dem Online-Geschäft sehen wollen); Mehrwert : Konkrete Frameworks und Vorschläge für zwei der Kernvoraussetzungen, um erfolgreich mit digitalen Daten zu sein : KPIs und User Centric Customer Experience. Teil 1 | User Centric Customer Experience: Was ist eine User Centric Customer Experience? Was ist eigentlich schon heute möglich, um unseren Kunden eine echte User Centric Customer Experience anbieten zu können? Was sind die Daten-Voraussetzungen dieser Experience? Wie setzt ein Unternehmen dieses um? Gibt es strukturelle Voraussetzungen in der Aufstellung der unterschiedlichen Abteilungen eines Unternehmens, um eine echte User Centric Customer Experience zu erreichen? In diesem Teil des Seminars beschäftigen wir uns mit einer der größten Opportunitäten bzw. Herausforderungen für Unternehmen heutzutage. Ausführliche Methodologien und Modelle zu den Umsetzungsmöglichkeiten, um User Centric zu werden und um konkurrenzfähig für morgen zu sein. Teil 2 | Revolutionieren Sie Ihre KPIs: Ohne gewinnorientierte KPIs bleiben digitale Daten zu oft und zu häufig zahn- und wirkungslos. Eine Kernvoraussetzung, um Ihr Unternehmen fit und konkurrenzfähig für unsere digitale Welt aufzustellen, ist die klare Definition der Erfolgsfaktoren für Ihr digitales Geschäft. Sind die wesentlichen Analytics-Metriken, die in Ihrer Organisation verwendet werden, Page Impressions, Visits, Visitors und Bounce Rate? Oder etwas, das besser klingt, aber oft genauso nutzlos ist, wie Engagement? Kundenbindung? Reichweite? Etwas anderes? Haben Sie das Gefühl, dass Ihre Daten einen Mehrwert haben sollen? In diesem Teil des Seminars haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eine ausführliche Methodologie zur Erarbeitung relevanter Kennzahlen für Ihr Unternehmen zu besprechen und darüber hinaus zu diskutieren, wie Analytics am besten eingesetzt wird, um den Erfolg Ihrer Firma zu steigern.